Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-26 - 9:01 p.m.

Goodbye

Well kids, I have officially set up residence elsewhere. While I contemplated not keeping a diary at all, questioning what I get out of it, in the end I realize that I do get something out of it.

I think my reasons for leaving Dland are valid, and are only partially rooted in the desire for anonymity. There's only so much I can write about here, while still putting myself out there, without being recognized as The Girl. I don't want to be recognized as The Girl. His depiction of me is not who I am, nor who I ever was, he just convinced me that that was who I was. Of course, this is what, in great part, led to the dissolution of our relationship.

It is in this quest to reacquaint myself with who I really am, that I find it time to move on.

It was truly wonderful reading about your lives and learning about you. I may even continue to check in from time to time.

Peace

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!